• Anne Mauro, LMFT, DHS

Holding Space for Relationships



We are thrilled to share this announcement with you!

"Holding Space for Our Relationships" is a 4-series free virtual discussion inviting people from all over the world to participate in a dialogue on relationships and COVID-19. Intimacy, managing life stress, working through conflict, and balancing independence and connection will be discussed.

You're welcome to join the discussion, chat or just listen. Register for free at https://bit.ly/2yLnk01 and you’ll receive the zoom invite the day before the discussion.

Time: 5 PM PST / 7 pm CST / 8 pm EST / 9 pm AST (75 minutes) ASL English interpretation will be provided. Looking forward to seeing many of you again and those for the first time: • Kim Barthel and Hilary LeRoy-Gauthier at Relationship Matters (www.kimbarthel.ca) • Reece Malone at Diversity Essentials (www.diversityessentials.com / www.reecemalone.com) • Catherine Dukes (www.drcatherinedukes.com) • Anne Mauro (www.annemauro.com) You're welcome to share this post. ~~~ In this time of uncertainty, our hope for these sessions is to hold space for those navigating their relationships and those who hold space for others in a relationship. Holding space means that we are willing to walk alongside another person in whatever journey they’re on without judging them, making them feel inadequate, trying to fix them, or trying to impact the outcome. When we hold space for other people, we open our hearts, offer unconditional support, and let go of judgement and control. In doing so together, it’s important that we collectively foster a virtual online space so all who participate feels included and supported. Preserving the strength of our diverse lives and honouring our independent and collective experiences rests on acknowledging all parts of who we are regardless of nationality, gender identity, ethnicity, ability, colour, sexual orientation, socioeconomic status, age, family status, religion or faith.


© 2017 by Anne Mauro, PllC.

  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

4141 6th Ave. STE C

Tacoma, WA 98406

253-303-2074

contact@annemauro.com

Let's Get Social!